Peaceful..

Another smoking morning for surf here in Currumbin. Some local boys were ripping the head high waves in the cross-offshores and sunshine before that north-west kicked in strong and early. I imagine the northern end of the Gold Coast is pumping right now.. It was great to see some old faces jumping off the rock and getting barrelled. Rock on fellas!

On another note,.., there is a free-yoga session held every Tuesday morning in the park at flat-rock. Its run by the amazing Ali who also hosts a paid yoga class there on Thursdays. I went to this mornings class, heaved my way through the first yoga session in many years, felt amazing at the end and had to peel my self off the matt when finished.. What blew me away was as I went to put my thongs on I saw the shadow the morning sun cast on my thong.. I think it’s a sign.

My sign,…..

A morning walk with the best friend..

I see this everyday and still it amazes me.

Still some good ones up there.

First arrivals.

Bit of wind but still so many good waves…

Big night maybe…?

That left is still there and smokin..

The gym at Currumbin would have to be one of the most scenic places to train .. EVER!!!

Barrelled.. Just like old days only standing up.

Old skool and been doing this for as long as I can remember..

There it is..

The side angle of a stylish turn.

MC on his way in after another fun session..

Yes mate,… good to see you too….

LM and old friend.

Still shralping…

Just like the good old days.

That dreaded northerly… oh, always swim between the flags.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

