A perfect day…

Turning 40 was a scary thought….. and that was back when I was 20. Now its come and gone it doesn’t seem like all the fuss was worth the time spent brooding on not being  a 30 something-er anymore. Life is still good, I have an amazing group of friends, my family is strong. Nothing has changed.. Jesus and to think I thought I would wake up with grey hair and a mortgage!

I had a fantastic day starting with yoga, cafe with friends and lapping up the perfect sunshine my birthday morning brought  to me, a surf, snooze, beers and family dinner. Now I am looking forward to the weekend. It should be a good gathering of old friends and family and the charts even say that there should be swell. Just please Parko win at Pipe and then I can be a merry and happy man!

Thanks to all the people who contacted me yesterday and although it warmed my heart to read birthday wishes it burned my soul when the phone rang and I spoke to people! Nothing like a good verbal especially on a birthday!

Yoga to start my 40's.

Yoga to start my 40’s.

A beautiful morning.

A beautiful morning.

 

A cafe and 3-0 gammon set with my good mate Johnny to start my day!

A cafe and 3-0 gammon set with my good mate Johnny to start my day!

It was a perfect morning.

It was a perfect morning.

Under the watchful eye of the lifeguards.

Under the watchful eye of the lifeguards.

My morning walk and a kool van.

My morning walk and a kool van.

Surf checking..

Surf checking..

I even had a surf with one of the Currumbin Legends Mark N and managed a couple of fun ones.. Bring on the new swell arriving!

I even had a surf with one of the Currumbin Legends Mark N and managed a couple of fun ones.. Bring on the new swell arriving!

Beers Shit-head. It always ends in tears!

Beers Shit-head. It always ends in tears!

The afternoon view. Doesn't get much better.

The afternoon view. Doesn’t get much better.

A random butterfly was battering the window in front of us.

A random butterfly was battering the window in front of us.

I wish he was flying towards me.

I wish he was flying towards me.

Like this..

Like this..

Cheers and thanks people!

Cheers and thanks people!

A couple quiet ones before trivia and dinner at the RSL.

A couple quiet ones before trivia and dinner at the RSL.

And the sun sets.

And the sun sets.

