First morning of my forties.

So my night last night left me a little dusty this morning. I am glad for that as I was tossing and turning in my bed and I saw a bright colour starting to illuminate the early morning sky. I ran accross the road to see this.. It was a truely spectacular light show. Again, mother nature, you win!
It also seems the wind is going to be from the south and there is a definate increase in the swell size. It is supposed to be bigger all weekend. I must say I am looking forward to that!

4.30am

4.30am

Just stunning.

Just stunning.

Bring it onnnn.

Bring it onnnn.

Morning reflections.

Morning reflections.

The moon was out as well.

The moon was out as well.

Seemingly angry..

Seemingly angry..

but so so beautiful...

but so so beautiful…

and ever changing.

and ever changing.

From the front.

From the front.

Mr Crab. Eyeing me off.

Mr Crab. Eyeing me off.

Swell is on the increase.

Swell is on the increase.

Go mate!

Go mate!

I'll be keeping an eye on this left.

I’ll be keeping an eye on this left.

Everyone was having a great morning.

Everyone was having a great morning.

