Windy.

I was hoping that it would be smoking this morning but on my walk it was already blowing a gale from the south. Good news is the swell is up around the 4-5ft mark and as soon as this settles down it should be pumping. If I was inclined, I would head down to Snapper/Greeny/Kirra area. I am sure there are some good barrels going down, especially with the lower tide!

Melbourne tomorrow for me and I’m hoping that my skin doesn’t melt seeing I am going out of Currumbin! Have fun in the waves these next few days. It looks like its going to be good especially on the weekend!

Very Windy!

Very Windy!

Signs and Irys.

Signs and Irys.

On days like this you need to swim in the flags. These guys do a great job looking after all of us.

On days like this you need to swim in the flags. These guys do a great job looking after all of us.

Some windy waves if you are very keen.

Some windy waves if you are very keen.

Cafe time at the Deck.

Cafe time at the Deck.

Some of the best coffee around!

Some of the best coffee around!

The path to the SLSC.

The path to the SLSC.

When this wind goes the waves should be really good.

When this wind goes the waves should be really good.

