Humid….

On arrival back from a superb trip to Melbourne to Coolangatta airport we got to watch a incredible electrical storm! Only thing was it was from the inside of a aircraft! The ground crew at the Coolangatta airport didnt’t want to wheel the stairs out to the plane which meant we we stuck onboard for nearly 2 hours! The Jetstar staff were great but I’m have the opposite feeling for the ground crew who, IRONICLLY were sitting on a metal rail waiting for the storm to pass! It was PATHETIC! What made it worse was that there was a girl who had had a diabetic fit and was really struggling. She too had to wait. Again, PATHETIC!
The storm I was hoping would bring some relief to the heat I had heard was up here! No, it intensified it!!! I’m sitting here dripping with sweat actually wishing for the Victorian temps!
The waves are small and from the east but with the bluebottles floating about not that interesting. Maybe later in the week!

This storm was as good as it comes and I can only imagine what the pilots must have been seeing!

This storm was as good as it comes and I can only imagine what the pilots must have been seeing!

It was entertaining.

It was entertaining.

Thats the moon, some lightning and the reflection of the seats,.

Thats the moon, some lightning and the reflection of the seats,.

Two hours of watching the storm going crazy!! It was killing me!

Two hours of watching the storm going crazy!! It was killing me!

The Ambulance waiting to get the fitting girl off the plane.. She had to wait as well!

The Ambulance waiting to get the fitting girl off the plane.. She had to wait as well!

Not many waves greeted me this morning..

Not many waves greeted me this morning..

The heat and humidity was incredible!

The heat and humidity was incredible!

Still, how can I complain?

Still, how can I complain?

Maybe at hight tide there will be a few!

Maybe at hight tide there will be a few!

O

