Hazy days…

A meal at Justin Lane in Burleigh followed by a eye-opening drink in Broadbeach leaves me with a sore head this morning. It’s seasonally hot here again today and all the holiday makers and locals alike were enjoying the morning frolicking around the shores.  The waves were ok early but with this light onshore the conditions are dangerous. Maybe this afternoon with the incoming tide.  Swim only in the flags as always.

I hope this pre-christmas hangover goes away as this afternoon being Sunday is going to be large at the SLSC! As much as I love Christmas time my mid section is NOT and will need some working off in the new year!

 

A little spider loving life!

A little spider loving life!

Morning crew doing their thing.

Morning crew doing their thing.

Swim only in the flags today.. Easterly flash rips aplenty.

Swim only in the flags today.. Easterly flash rips aplenty.

Looking great for a swim.

Looking great for a swim.

Hang on to it mate!

Hang on to it mate!

Some waves around but the light easterly is ruffling the feathers....

Some waves around but the light easterly is ruffling the feathers….

Yes yes, I know its early Tahnsss.

Yes yes, I know its early Tahnsss.

Gotta love life in Currumbin...

Gotta love life in Currumbin…

I just like this photo...

I just like this photo…

