BYRON…

After my morning rounds shooting the pretty pumping beachfront and a not bad but average Alley packed with wankers and an incident with a Brazillian putting a ciggie butt on the ground instead of a bin situated 2 meters away, nearly ruining my day, Gibbo picked me up for a trip down to Kirra. The little bank there is amazing and before the tide gets too high its running in a few sections off whats left of Big Groin. The feeling I had paddling out Cooly side of the groin brought back so many fond and scary memories of the win or lose paddle out in Kirra’s last days. After a few with the tide racing in I decided to take Sophie to Byron. I hadn’t used my Water-housing for a while and thought I would take it for a spin. As I got out the clouds came over but there were a few moment there it showed its true colours. The water is incredibly vibrant at the moment and I might even do a swim at Kirra tomorrow.

A special thanks goes out to the yellow bikini-ed girl from Sydney.

 

On arrival the sun was out.

On arrival the sun was out.

Sophie.

Sophie.

Up a little..

Up a little..

Waves in the flags.

Waves in the flags.

Busy beach.

Busy beach.

Greeting me were smoking little rights.

Greeting me were smoking little rights.

Young mate loved my camera.

Young mate loved my camera.

Thecurrumbin-4244

Thecurrumbin-4337

This grom was surfing for my camera and LOVING IT!

This grom was surfing for my camera and LOVING IT!

A unriden one.

A unriden one.

Some lefts also.

Some lefts also.

I'm going to get back down there. Too good for photos!

I’m going to get back down there. Too good for photos!

Thecurrumbin-4243

 

 

Thecurrumbin-4257

 

 

Thecurrumbin-4253

 

 

Thecurrumbin-4274

Thecurrumbin-4276

Thecurrumbin-4376

Thecurrumbin-4323

Thecurrumbin-4288

Seaweed.

Seaweed.

Thecurrumbin-4286

Gone past.

Gone past.

Thecurrumbin-4236

Thecurrumbin-4222

Later in the afternoon.

Later in the afternoon.

Nothing like a beer at the top-pub after a long day in and out of the water.

Nothing like a beer at the top-pub after a long day in and out of the water.

The fire-twirler guy.

The fire-twirler guy.

We would of stayed except for his spiel on how he only wanted notes in his tip hat!

We would of stayed except for his spiel on how he only wanted notes in his tip hat!

