So so sooooo Pumping.

SO on my ride to the Alley this morning I saw the left up the beach blowing guys out of the pit. So I bolted home and went for a swim. The current was too strong for my fitness but the few I got before I got sucked around the rock were pretty amazing! I will be keeping a big eye on this left!
Around the corner it was KAOS!!! Over-crowdedness was ruining perfect little runners and everyone was getting frustrated. Except me.. I was diving deep under the waves and watching in the crystal clear Gold Coast waters the surfers going by. LOVING IT!!! Above the water I saw a guy drop in on another guy, run someone over who was paddling out, ding his own surfboard and then scream his head off for the next 15mins… Mate, YOU knew it was crowded, YOU knew you dropped in, YOU ran over the bloke…. YOUR FAULT! Classic Alley!
So then it was down to Cooly for a surf. I took all my water gear but thought I would go for a quick surf before I swam with my camera. My surf lasted more than two hours and was so so so so so much fun. It is not often that mid surf I swim around, eyes wide open, under the water in total awe of the ocean. It was ever-so clear and the visibility was endless. The aqua blue water vibrant against the golden sand of the Gold Coast!!! Today, people, I am content! The only problem is that my sunburned muscles aren’t off the hook just yet! It’s still pumping and after this power nap they are back out there for more!

 

I heard one of the boys got the best barrel of his life here yesterday!

I heard one of the boys got the best barrel of his life here yesterday!

Part 2

Part 2

Not just one or two out here either!

Not just one or two out here either!

Sandy dreams..

Sandy dreams..

Some were little nuggets.

Some were little nuggets.

YEwww.

YEwww.

I was trying to get in close off the rock but the currents were kinda doing wierd things.

I was trying to get in close off the rock but the currents were kinda doing weird things.

True local, Cory.

Cory.

Setting up.

Setting up.

For the camera.

For the camera.

Again the water is amazingly clear.  Oh. and 26 degrees.

Again the water is amazingly clear. Oh. and 26 degrees.

Only problem at the alley is the crowds..

Only problem at the alley is the crowds..

Only problem at the alley is the crowds..

Only problem at the alley is the crowds..

Go girl!

Go girl!

The Asian was smiling for this one.

The Asian was smiling for this one.

I love the colours here.

I love the colours here.

I am working on my settings and angles.

I am working on my settings and angles.

Checking out the surf,,... and the surfers..

Checking out the surf,,… and the surfers..

