Small, hot and windy but very very clear.

It was a hot and windy start to the day with the wind coming in from the north at around 15 kts. It must have been around 25 degrees when I woke up and trust me, it’s over 35 right now and baking!!! So seeing my new camera fits in my water housing (with a few minor adjustments) I was frothing at the bit to test it out and today was the day! I have many story boards in my head (with some help from my girl) and when some friends called around for cafe we decided to go up to the clear waters of the Estuary to test out the thing. Now, the sun was high, the tide rushing in and sand was moving around but we think it worked well and are looking forward to tweaking the settings and perfecting it. Regardless, it was good fun and my ‘models’ were great!

Still not that bad.

Still not that bad.

Little windy waves.

Little windy waves.

The south didn't look that good either.

The south didn’t look that good either.

Empty beaches.

Empty beaches.

Packed Alley.

Packed Alley.

A bit of snorkleing.

A bit of snorkeling.

The estuary.

The estuary.

Clear sandy water.

Clear sandy water.

The lifeguards keeping a eye on things..

The lifeguards keeping an eye on things..

Backlit.

Backlit.

Erin and the clears.

Erin and the clears.

Floating.

Floating.

Netted.

Netted.

Happy colours.

Happy colours.

 

 

