Sunburnt.

I don’t really ever go red when I am sunburnt, it sorta goes through my skin and into my being.. Right now I feel like my skin is melting off and my flesh is sizzling. The reason being is that 30 degrees and sunshine coupled with amazing conditions… then adding  7 hours out in it.

The waves were small but fun and a few sneaky banks around. I am trying to get my settings right with the new camera so I was swimming (twice) testing out different ISO’s and F-stops, Shutter speeds. I want to be spot on when the next waves come which won’t be too long we hope.

One day I will learn but in the mean time, we have a table booked at the SLSC for a 2.30 start and I heard the beers are cold!!! Cheers…

 

5.15am

5.15am

I still don't understand how people can do this.. There is a bin not meters away!

I still don’t understand how people can do this.. There is a bin not meters away!

In from the early.

In from the early.

A perfect morning for the dogs.

A perfect morning for the dogs.

Up the beach.

Up the beach.

50mm

50mm

Miss Sydney.

Miss Sydney.

Wade,.

Wade,.

Hitting the bank.

Hitting the bank.

Amazing the different the sun makes.

Amazing the different the sun makes.

Close up.

Close up.

Rocky, 1

Rocky, 1

Rocky, 2.

Rocky, 2.

Rocky.

Rocky.

Surf chat.

Surf chat.

Go mate.

Go mate.

Trent and Maddie.

Trent and Maddie.

f1.4

f1.4

Ad and Macy

Ad and Macy

Uncle Kurt.

Uncle Kurt.

A beautiful family.

A beautiful family.

Busy Alley.

Busy Alley.

A secret swimming hole.

A secret swimming hole.

Arrh, the Rock.

Arrh, the Rock.

More rock

More rock

Swell coming..

Swell coming..

and going..

and going..

The view from the cove.

The view from the cove.

Waiting.

Waiting.

Go time.

Go time.

My favourite rock.

My favourite rock.

She is a beauty.

She is a beauty.

Busy busy....

Busy busy….

Go Grom.

Go Grom.

Go chica.

Go chica.

Team effort.

Team effort.

Slipping past.

Slipping past.

All the way from Melbourne.

All the way from Melbourne.