The calm(ish) after the storm.

After the last few days of excitement today seems relatively calm. The beaches are still off-limits for a swim as there are massive logs and tonnes of tree branches washing up. If you are very keen, there were a few, the waves are really good. Some chunky overhead rights and a few big sneaky lefts pounding through and I am thinking there could be some at the Alley at the lower tide. Be careful out there fella’s and get those ear drops ready for when you get back to shore!!! Waters dirty from the runouts. It’s already cleaning up and hopefully with the southerly it will get better and better unless it rains again.

Still trying to salvage my video.. Not all is lost just yet but the hill is getting steeper. Will come s soon as I get it back… IF I DO!

 

Driftwood makes good for arts and crafts.

Driftwood makes good for arts and crafts.

Those lovely rocks..

Those lovely rocks..

Sand all through the carpark.

Sand all through the carpark.

It will be interesting to see what happens to the Slab.

It will be interesting to see what happens to the Slab.

Braving a swim..

Braving a swim..

Ocean wins today.. again.

Ocean wins today.. again.

Some solids one still around.

Some solids one still around.

Looks so fun but my friend told me how dark it is under the water with that power around you.

Looks so fun but my friend told me how dark it is under the water with that power around you.

Mr handstand.

Mr handstand.

The first signs of the Southerly.

The first signs of the Southerly.

The dog pole and some swimmers.

The dog pole and some swimmers.

What fence.

What fence.

The right down there.

The right down there.

Black sand..

Black sand..

A lot of sand missing from here at the Alley.

A lot of sand missing from here at the Alley.

Potential.

Potential.

I hope I get this when its alight.

I hope I get this when its alight.

More of the dune about to break off.

More of the dune about to break off.

Lots of branches and logs and things cluttering the shoreline.

Lots of branches and logs and things cluttering the shoreline.

You don't want this hitting you in the sea.

You don’t want this hitting you in the sea.

So many of these washing up.

So many of these washing up.

The muscle part is still in there. I was thinking of trying one.

The muscle part is still in there. I was thinking of trying one.

I just like this one.

I just like this one.

Making the most of the sun with a good book.

Making the most of the sun with a good book.

I wonder where this one came from?!!?

I wonder where this one came from?!!?

The big bay.

The big bay.

So much sand is missing from here compared to just a few days ago.

So much sand is missing from here compared to just a few days ago.

