A surprise ending..

Yoga, followed by a few waves with a friend I grew up surfing with, was a great start to the day, regardless of the rain squalls that marched through trying to gloom out the day. There is something about the great feeling you have walking away from a  yoga class. Be it the sense of wellbeing and good energies flowing or just that you have done 1hrs worth of exercise before its 7 in the morning. Ali does such a great job down there and the crew love it and her. Thanks Ali.. 

The waves have kinda picked up, but not at the same time. The banks are still defiantly there but the wind was gusting right before the rain blowing it out and then glassing off again and again. The water is still super warm and full of sea life. I was sitting out there alone waiting for Adam to come out and the seagulls were feasting on bait fish and the Tuna or ‘whatever’ where feasting on them. I saw more shadows under my feet than I needed to and was glad when my mate got out there. At least I wouldn’t be mr shark’s only option! LOL! 

So driving home across the bridge and we spotted this rainbow landing seemingly on the Alley rock.. We did a loop, fingers crossed, that it would still be there and amazingly it was.  That made my day!!! You just have to love a good rainbow!! 

Looks like it could be good again early so looks like an early night. 

 

Sunrays.

Sunrays.

Ali....

Ali….

Relax time.

Relax time.

Thanks again Ali.. You rule!

Thanks again Ali.. You rule!

Mr seagull..

Mr seagull..

Some long runners out there.

Some long runners out there.

Go mate.

Go mate.

The bank is looking really good.

The bank is looking really good.

The beachie..

The beachie..

That bank is going no-where.

That bank is going no-where.

Proud of her new work.

Proud of her new work.

and thanks for the cafe.

and thanks for the cafe.

A surprise ending to my day.

A surprise ending to my day.

Landing on the rock.

Landing on the rock.

It was fast fading.

It was fast fading.

But amazing...

But amazing…

I had 10 of these on me shooting that rainbow.

I had 10 of these on me shooting that rainbow.

Big??

Big??

Yes it was!!

Yes it was!!

Only just alive and still trying to suck my blood.

Only just alive and still trying to suck my blood.

