Today.. again..

The swell has come up and the waves are pumping. I hope everyone around this town got to sample some this morning. The beachies was amazing with 3-4ft a-frames rolling through with nearly not a soul out. With the swell coming up all weekend it will be looking the goods.

The Alley was too fat on the higher tide this morning but the bank is definatly there and should be pumping at the right tides. There are also a few sneaky banks around just up from the Alley which are worth a look with even certain world champs blowing the back out of some. Just had to keep an eye out for the dreaded, fat and blubbery blue jellyfish. They were everywhere and the horrible electric blue nasty ones at that!

Round three at the Burleigh Breaka pro produced some amazing surfing with 2-3ft pumping runners letting the boys get 4-5 turns per wave. It’s always good to see Occy surf live and even though he was eliminated today, watching him and his trademark backhand surfing always brings a smile to this kids face. There were some big names booted out today but over the next few days there should be some next level surfing going down up here.

I also managed a walk around the track on the point while I was up here. It is sooooo amaizng and if ever you around here and have some spare time please go for a walk on a sunny day. The creek mouth’s water is super clear and the beaches there are palm lines and very private. Well done again to mother nature and also the guys and girls that keep Burleigh beautiful.

 

This morning was smoking.

This morning was smoking.

Tell me I am wrong..

Tell me I am wrong..

I'm not..

I’m not..

So fun, all up and down the beach.

So fun, all up and down the beach.

Secret spot.

Secret spot.

And another...

And another…

Just in case you thought I was kidding.

Just in case you thought I was kidding.

In there mate.

In there mate.

Rad light.

Rad light.

one.

one.

Two.

Two.

I love this frame... Great light.

I love this frame… Great light.

The jely's were out in force at the Alley.

The jelly’s were out in force at the Alley.

Ouch.

Ouch.

And another....

And another….

The best style ever..

The best style ever..

Guess who..

Guess who..

What do they say about this.??

What do they say about this.??

YEWWWWWW

YEWWWWWW

The spectators at the Breaka Burleigh Pro.

The spectators at the Breaka Burleigh Pro.

Freestone getting free.

Freestone getting free.

Wham..

Wham..

Bammm

Bammm

Love this one too.

Love this one too.

Jackie....

Jackie….

Ripping.

Ripping.

S-turn???

S-turn???

This guy was surfing so fast.

This guy was surfing so fast.

What a venue.

What a venue.

The take off spot.

The take off spot.

Good ole Currumbin from Burleigh point.

Good ole Currumbin from Burleigh point.

A rad tree.

A rad tree.

Ummmmm..

Ummmmm..

Enjoying the moment.

Enjoying the moment.

Not a bad hideaway.

Not a bad hideaway.

Yes, i was loving it!!

Yes, i was loving it!!

Gotta love it!!

Gotta love it!!

Sun slicing the trees.

Sun slicing the trees.

The view north.

The view north.

Burleigh I have to say is one of the most beautiful points I've been to. But as it is, I hardly ever come up here.

Burleigh I have to say is one of the most beautiful points I’ve been to. But as it is, I hardly ever come up here.

Another angle.

Another angle.

and then there is the beach...

and then there is the beach…

The old Arcade..

The old Arcade..

