A special post..

Happy birthday to my gorgeous girl Sophie.
How she puts up with me I don’t know but the surest thing I do know is how grateful I am that she does.
I’ve been so many places with this girl and there is no place i would not go. (except to another monkey forest) From France, Spain, Italy and England to America, Indonesia and of course to my home and family here in Australia. We have snowboarding some of the best runs in the world, surfed some of the best waves in the world, snorkel in some of the clearest waters in the world, been turned bright red in the sun in some of the hottest places in the world, drove on the best roads in the world to the shittiest dirt tracks in bum-fuk nowhere, danced alone in the dark or with 5000 others hurling their arms into the air with the top DJ’s thumping out world-class sounds in some of the best clubs in the world. Drunking with just me or with my all of my rag-bag friends in every sort of bar be it classy or a pit not fit for a gutter rat, relaxing in 5 star luxury or some slum, it doesn’t matter. 10000 things all with their own stories. Too many to list and most only for US. She is the most patient when I ask her to stand over there for a photo or wait here while I shoot his or that. She doesn’t scream when I get lost while driving while I do at her for going a different route than I would go. She laughs when I tell a bad joke and smiles her beautiful smile when there is nothing to smile about. Today I am not with her but the countdown is on and the good times will roll again and only in just a few weeks…. and one of the best things about US is we still don’t know where..
Happy birthday Sophie.

All my love. xx

 

A very patient Sophie.

A very patient Sophie.

