and it was….

Well, i’m scribbling these few words with blurry vision and a killer head ache and its 9 o’clock on a monday night. The weather outside is dreadful and it looks like it’s the clam before the storm. ( look here…- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bb3a6gNhTno ) It will be good sleeping in about 2 mins, after this is up, feeling sorry for my pitiful self under a doona listening to the rain. My conciliation for the place I am in right now is that it was a cracking weekend. Currumbin SLSC have a special on Fridays after 8, of 4 coronas and a 12 inch pizza for 20 bucks. A perfect way to kick off. Saturday with a groggy head was to a, if I must say, beautiful paddle out. It was a great send off with a huge group of people remembering the good times with a bloke they will miss forever. The mum even came out on a jet ski and saw it up close and personal with the dad and sister sitting in the circle splashing the water and screaming memorials to Beavs.
Then, a quick 2 and a half hour drive north and it Noosa for my cousin’s 50th.. It was a biggin. They have a beautiful house on the canal and with all their closest friends they danced, somewhat drunkenly, into the early hours of the morning.. Oh, tequila, I hate you!!
Sunday we left early and took the scenic drive along the Sunshine coast’s beaches. I don’t go up that often but its something I should do more. ITs a very beautiful place and the waves were smoking. After a counter lunch in Colandra it was a very lucky thing we got some beer for the drive home… 2 accidents and bumper to bumper traffic caused a 2 hr drive into a 4 hour crawl. We got in 18 XXXX stubbies and only needed 3 toilet stops. Ripping!!
That being said.. I am sleeping!

Palm Beach Paddle out for Beaver.

Palm Beach Paddle out for Beaver.

25th Ave.

25th Ave.

A fair pack.

A fair pack.

Flowers and beers.

Flowers and beers.

Its time.

Its time.

I think they call this a 'selfie'..

I think they call this a ‘selfie’..

The ring..

The ring..

I love this one as well.. Hands in the air!!

I love this one as well.. Hands in the air!!

See you later Nathan.

See you later Nathan.

 

Noosa

Noosa

Looking north.

Looking north.

Funky clouds.

Funky clouds.

Yewww.

Yewww.

Soem fun ones around as well.

Soem fun ones around as well.

An easy wave for the Mals.

An easy wave for the Mals.

Beginners.

Beginners.

Not a bad place for a wedding.

Not a bad place for a wedding.

I old skooled these up.

I old skooled these up.

10

10

I LOVE THIS PHOTO!!!!

I LOVE THIS PHOTO!!!!

This guys was surfing so weirdly..

This guys was surfing so weirdly..

but he had a great style.

but he had a great style.

yeww.

yeww.

The path to the beach.

The path to the beach.

Another angle.

Another angle.

Gotta love it!

Gotta love it!

Style?

Style?

Pretty bloody peaceful!

Pretty bloody peaceful!

Some of the best LAmb I've eaten.

Some of the best LAmb I’ve eaten.

Not a bad pad!

Not a bad pad!

One of the dogs ripping in!

One of the dogs ripping in!

The jetty.

The jetty.

Deb and Kasper.

Deb and Kasper.

Speaking of calm before the storm... Here it is!!

Speaking of calm before the storm… Here it is!!

