The black cliffs of Currumbin…

Again, a busy day for me but if you surfed this afternoon in between the rain squalls and gusty winds you would have scored some overhead barrels on Currumbin Beachie. I saw a few of the real locals getting slotted and none more so than Jacques on an absolute bomb out the back on the other side. One of the better ones I’ve seen in a while. The shorey was smoking too and the usual suspects plus quite a few others were on it! I didn’t have my cameras around for it or any of the countless waves ridden this afternoon but by cripes I’ll be here first thing to see what it’s going to do! If the wind holds off then it could be rock and roll early in the morning.

Looks like the Comp will be running tomorrow and fingers crossed its at Kirra! I heard this afternoon there were some crazy ones down there. BRING IT!!!

On a quick 15min break this afternoon I got a few of the sand that has captivated me over the last few weeks. After all the rain we had been having, its made these little cliffs on the beach. They are perfectly shaped cliffs and they look like they are from a movie set. Gee, I look forward to getting my 120mm film back. I’m sure there will be many great ones in them!

 

Morning light...

Morning light…

They were all out this morning.

They were all out this morning.

Even this bloke, enjoying a early swim.

Even this bloke, enjoying a early swim.

Funky, sunlit clouds.

Funky, sunlit clouds.

The same over Cooly.

The same over Cooly.

An estuary fish.

An estuary fish.

Surreal sand.

Surreal sand.

Moonscape. If we ever saw the moon, I have grand plans for this spot.

Moonscape. If we ever saw the moon, I have grand plans for this spot.

The actual ridge..

The actual ridge..

They look high..

They look high..

Crumbing cliffs.

Crumbing cliffs.

Trying to get a sand barrel.

Trying to get a sand barrel.

A left..

A left..

Movie set.

Movie set.

Gull-prints.

Gull-prints.

Funky sand..

Funky sand..

 

