Gone but not forgotten!

See you next time Danny. I always enjoyed your company and big grin. You will be sadly missed by many and yesterday proved that beyond a doubt! I am not very good at writing this sort of thing so I will just say I am happy to have known you. Yesterdays speeches made me laugh at the old stories, most I didn’t know, cry at some of the feelings being poured out and proud, especially of your beautiful daughter Katie’s incredible composure while she delivered hers. I met your son and was overwhelmed by the strength he had! Seeing all these people in the same room after so many years was awesome. I know through JT, Jimmy the Coon and all the others who called themselves your mate, your spirit will live on and never fade.

This morning, one of the roses thrown off the rock was still floating in the sea. Rest well, you legend.

 

IMG_7912

IMG_7916 IMG_7917

The boys...

The boys…

Heartfelt

Heartfelt

Sending off the flowers

Sending off the flowers

While JT played the banjo.

While JT played the banjo.

A few Legends.

A few Legends.

Lance and Ted

Lance and Ted

Good blokes.

Good blokes.

Great to see the Tug's guy here.

Great to see the Tug’s guy here.

I wonder what story this was?

I wonder what story this was?

Dicky.

Dicky.

Old mates.

Old mates.

Barb, Ronnie and my Dad

Barb, Ronnie and my Dad

thecurrumbin (7 of 27)

More old friends..

More old friends..

Muzza and Formo

Muzza and Formo

For the books.

For the books.

A couple of beauties.

A couple of beauties.

Al and Dick.

Al and Dick.

Photogenic.

Photogenic.

and more good blokes.

and more good blokes.

Me and Strotto.

Me and Strotto.

Mills, his mate and Ted.

Mills, his mate and Ted.

Aunty Gay, Dad and Lindzo.

Aunty Gay, Dad and Lindzo.

Benny, Myself and Mike.

Benny, Myself and Mike.

Ad and his little hottie!

Ad and his little hottie!

