Life and ….. life.

Its been a hectic last few days and as my mind has wandered, somewhere between hell and back,  I didn’t have it in me to post on thecurrumbin.

I am very pleased to say that my dad, Stan, has made it through his triple by-pass operation and is, while not out of the woods, on the road, clawing his way out! I have been away from him for the last 10 years )on and off) and even having the incredible experiences I have and seeing the radical things I see he is never far from my thoughts. I have always though of him being there at the dial of a number or the click of a key on a skype call. That could have all stopped suddenly except they picked up his blockage of 3 arteries into and out-of his heart. Everybody who knows my dad will testify how big his heart is. He has always given and given and given for as long as I can remember and been a great father to me and the rest of the gang. I wasn’t ready to lose him! He was scheduled to have the surgery next Tuesday but due to the changing of the blood thinner drugs and others, last sat had a mild attack and was taken to hospital. The op was put forward to yesterday, 5 days earlier. We were all stressed and as it’s a major surgery yesterday while we waited for news it was pretty bloody stressful. At about 8.30 last night I got a phone call from my sister saying they had removed his tubes, woken him up and he was coherent to talk to.  I’m was as (in the words of Stan himself) happy as a pig in shit!

What this little spiel is in aid of is a massive thank you to the under thanked staff at the John Flynn hospital and to the surgeon Dr Ford who performed the op! Yesterday that hospital did 2 major heart ops, a lung op and a pacemaker. That is three other families who have the best chance of keeping their loved ones! and they are flat-out doing this many days of the week.!!! Incredible efforts daily!  I havent seen the doc yet but when I do I hope I can contain myself from the gratitude I have for him and his staff. Full marks people, thanks from the bottom of my heart and well done!

Also a massive thanks to the positive vibes of all those who asked, called, sent messages and were concerned for my old man. There is a few beers to be brought and Ill be at the SLSC from 6.30. Also my sister Sharon, who made every effort to be there through all of this and helped find the problem in the first place!

So, with a smile, here is todays post…

Beautiful morning, beautiful weather, beautiful little waves and more than ever, a beautiful life!

Happy weekend everybody!

 

Beautiful morning.

Beautiful morning.

Beautiful ocean.

Beautiful ocean.

Beautiful beach.

Beautiful beach.

Beautiful Elephant rock.

Beautiful Elephant rock.

Beautiful Alley rock.

Beautiful Alley rock.

Beautiful SLSC

Beautiful SLSC

ummmmm, Beautiful metropolis and arriving tourists.

ummmmm, Beautiful metropolis and arriving tourists.

Beautiful little waves!

Beautiful little waves!

 

