Northerlies…. you win!

Wow!! These blooming northerlies have finally made me crack! The last few mornings I have not even taken my camera out of its bag because I am sick of cleaning off the salty mist that coats my lenes and camera body seconds after exposing it to the morning air! There might be a small reprieve on Friday but then its back to hot, stinkin, salty aired northerlies !!!

So, in a bid to keep sane, we have taken the Rover for a spin and got the ferry to North Stradbroke Island hoping for some of what I saw this morning on a mates text!!!! Head high lefts running along the main beach, clearer and warmer than the lice infected and cold muddy coloured waters of the Gold Coast.

Now, it takes a lot to get me to move away from Currumbin when I am home, but these spring synoptics here on the east coast have done it!!! I’ve been saying it for the last couple of weeks, bring on december and the summer fun waves the Coast is known for!

Rock on!

Looks a little better than it really is!

Looks a little better than it really is!

Full carpark like always!

Full carpark like always!

Loving it!

Loving it!

Ummm, What did I say about summer.

Ummm, What did I say about summer.

Planes have been taking off this way for weeks.

Planes have been taking off this way for weeks.

Outta here!

Outta here!

25mins across!

25mins across!

See ya, mainland.

See ya, mainland.

Vrrrooooom!

Vrrrooooom!

Cheers!

Cheers!

Go mate!

Go mate!

Nice.

Nice.

Everyday the peeps get this!

Everyday the peeps get this!

Welcome.

Welcome.

Bring it on!

Bring it on!

Hey mate..

Hey mate..

Posing.

Posing.

and off home..

and off home..

across the road.

across the road.

Bring on the morrow.

Bring on the morrow.

Nice view.

Nice view.

