WoW!!! Nth Straddie…. You had me at a Northerly!

This is Australia!

The massive Moreton Bay Fig shadowing the sun dried turf of the touch footy fixture on the oval at Straddie Sharks oval this afternoon while reflecting on the last 9 hours, drinking a XXXX Gold, was like sonething out of a book. It felt like 20 years before my birth, people probably doing the same thing, watching the sun set over the bay with Brisbane in the foreground while the footy was passed around between two teams from different parts of the Island. Sunburned from the soon to be summer sun and tired from a 3 hours surf in some of the funnest waist high shorebreaks I can remember surfing. The water, not crystal clear in the eyes of the locals was sparkling. Dolphins leaping, surfing unbroken swells while the Manta-rays flew through the air, escaping or playing I wasn’t sure of but soaring none the least. It must have been 30 degrees on the beach and the fine white sands reflecting the heat but the water running off my back after ducking through what I though to be amazingly clear Nth Stradbroke seawater was more than refreshing! Bliss even.

My words cannot disrcibe the good day we had today so I will let the pics try to! However one thing is for sure… North Straddie is one amazingly beautiful place!

Tomorrow should be even more exciting. Stay tuned!

Ps. At the very bottom I have put in a extra GO-PRO bit. I couldnt choose out of these ones so FK it, they are all there. YEWWW

Gday Skip.

Gday Skip.

Whats that mate?

Whats that mate?

Just hanging out..

Just hanging out..

I'm putta here.

I’m putta here.

YES!!!

YES!!!

Sneaky little turn.

Sneaky little turn.

and another...

and another…

Lifeguards on duty.

Lifeguards on duty.

This is Australia.

This is Australia.

So is this..

So is this..

Rad!!

Rad!!

Amazing.

Amazing.

and again.

and again.

North Gorge.

North Gorge.

again..

again..

Out to sea.

Out to sea.

Yea James..

Yea James..

Comfy

Comfy

The wall of the coffee shop.

The wall of the coffee shop.

Pumping right at Main.

Pumping right at Main.

MP

MP

Sweet for anybodys collection.

Sweet for anybodys collection.

Watermelons...

Watermelons…

So fresh!

So fresh!

Hightide mark

Hightide mark

Beachgoer.

Beachgoer.

IMG_2858

Locals only!

IMG_2846 IMG_2850 IMG_2851 IMG_2878 IMG_2879 IMG_2909 IMG_2935 IMG_2937 IMG_2938

Nearly..

Nearly..

The SLSC.

The SLSC.

Sunburnt and happy.

Sunburnt and happy.

Everybody loving it.

Everybody loving it.

Go mate.

Go mate.

Looking north.

Looking north.

Looking south.

Looking south.

Host Ryan.

Host Ryan.

Fresh caught and cooked prawns with Advocao sanga's.

Fresh caught and cooked prawns with Advocao sanga’s.

The empty roads.

The empty roads.

The photo this guy is taking will be a incredible memory for these people.

The photo this guy is taking will be a incredible memory for these people.

Not a sole around.

Not a sole around.

IMG_3031 IMG_3033

The footy.

The footy.

The sharks.

The sharks.

The Ants..

The Ants..

GO PRO TIME!!!!!

Wipeout.

Wipeout.

Going right.

Going right.

My mate Ryan.

My mate Ryan.

Arty.

Arty.

Through the porthole.

Through the porthole.

Ryan again.

Ryan again.

Under..

Under..

Going Left.

Going Left.

Kaos.

Kaos.

Not clear??

Not clear??

I recon it is.

I recon it is.

YEp.. Clear.

YEp.. Clear.

Close.

Close.

Check out his face.

Check out his face.

and his!!!

and his!!!

Get over it mate.

Get over it mate.

Frothy one.

Frothy one.

My hand.

My hand.

Yewwww.

Yewwww.

Go Gibbo!

Go Gibbo!

Another fall.

Another fall.

Rad!

Rad!

Rad!

Rad!

Go Gibbo.

Go Gibbo.

Sharks eye view.

Sharks eye view.

Go Gibbo!

Go Gibbo!

My Hand again.

My Hand again.

Cruising.

Cruising.

Dismount.

Dismount.

Me and my mate escaping the heat.

Me and my mate escaping the heat.

and breathing out.

and breathing out.

Describing my day.

Describing my day.

Working on my angles.

Working on my angles.

The same turn as shot from my angle.

The same turn as shot from my angle.

Then more....

Then more….

Yewww.

Yewww.

Nice.

Nice.

Ramp?

Ramp?

A turn will do.

A turn will do.

Rad!

Rad!

A right ...

A right …

Eye!

Eye!

DCIM120GOPRO

The one that got away!

The one that got away!

