Another Cracking weekend.

With the UV rays damage from the epic morning shared with fellow Currumbin’ers radiating out of my bright red back, I sip on a XXXX Gold listening to the band play pub covers watching the sunset over the hill, out of the windows of the Currumbin SLSC and say good-bye to the weekend.
The surf was small but had that summer feel with waist high shories all up and down the front. The sun was out and the northerly sea breeze held off until just before lunch today. A bit earlier yesterday. It took most of the day yesterday recovering from our 90percent Aussie/ 10 percent Carribean mate and his Captain Morgans. The dude, you can have that and I’ll participate no more!!! A trip to Bryon to see the hippies with dreads contradict their ideas and then a early night last night for the waves this morning. I swam with the housing and even though the water is not perfectly clear, it was good enough to snap a few. The young locals were ripping as always, just not in front of my camera and then I paddled out with my old mate Brett and a rare, very rare appearance from my brother Lloyd. It was so beautiful to be out there with just those guys and with the dolphins and the left bank we had a amazing time! I don’t want to get my great vibes in a knot thinking of the IRB team trying to ruin not just mine, but the others in the sea’s cracking fun little surf, so I will leave my photos and the letter I will write to the SLSC board for them and not you guys.
I hope all of you had a cracker as well and can head into the start of the week with brown shoulders and sore arms. We might even have some fun waves for a few more days yet.
Yewwww!

Saturday morning.

Saturday morning.

About to jump

About to jump

Tretcherous

Treacherous

Dad and Millie

Dad and Millie

Down the line.

Down the line.

yewww

yewww

More Yewwww

More Yewwww

Cara, Dicky, Brett and Moto.

Cara, Dicky, Brett and Moto.

DCIM120GOPRO

DVS

DVS

Arty.

Arty.

Speedie

Speedie

Going right.

Going right.

Going into a turn

Going into a turn

Another over the top.

Another over the top.

Swell. Small but fun.

Swell. Small but fun.

Brett.

Brett.

Fish eye.

Fish eye.

I wish this one was clear.

I wish this one was clear.

Lining it up.

Lining it up.

3

3

and into it!

and into it!

My bro.

My bro.

Sums up my weekend.

Sums up my weekend.

Yewwww

Yewwww

Go-pro of my brother.. Still got it.

Go-pro of my brother.. Still got it.

DCIM120GOPRO

Into a turn.

Into a turn.

Yewwww!!!

Yewwww!!!

and another.

and another.

DCIM120GOPRO

another yewwwww.

another yewwwww.

Go Brett.

Go Brett.

Hipster-ing. 1

Hipster-ing. 1

2

2

3

3

4

4

5

5

6

6

7

7

8

8

9

9

10

10

Yea, you!

Yea, you!

Lloydo.

Lloydo.

In the pit..

In the pit..

Coming in on a good one.

Coming in on a good one.

Yewww

Yewww

Hows the water.

Hows the water.

Big turn made here!

Big turn made here!

The Wreck.

The Wreck.

Tallows.

Tallows.

Morning light.

Morning light.

Rights.

Rights.

and lefts.

and lefts.

Beach walkers.

Beach walkers.

Sunday morning.

Sunday morning.

In there!

In there!

Shorebreak.

Shorebreak.

Morning swim.

Morning swim.

So fun.

So fun.

Nearly clear enough.

Nearly clear enough.

Bazza!

Bazza!

Just didnt link up.

Just didnt link up.

IMG_3407

Go mate.

Go mate.

Under the sea.

Under the sea.

To far away.

To far away.

Yeww..

Yeww..

Looks like a dive!

Looks like a dive!

Nice.

Nice.

Nice lines.

Nice lines.

Some fun little pits.

Some fun little pits.

Inside.

Inside.

Air 101!

Air 101!

2

2

IMG_3463

More fun.

More fun.

More great lines.

More great lines.

Go Will!

Go Will!

Tube time.

Tube time.

Colours.

Colours.

Mal man got a few.

Mal man got a few.

Runner.

Runner.

I love to get shots like this.

I love to get shots like this.

and this....

and this….

and this....

and this….

also like this...

also like this…

A round one.

A round one.

Bring it on!

Bring it on!

Backlit Currumbin.

Backlit Currumbin.

On the way in.

On the way in.

